Sitework for my Kubota dealer

rkidd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B2650, FEL With QA 60"mmm, 3pt FDR1672,homemade ballast box, BB 1572 box scraper
Dec 7, 2015
Jefferson Ohio
Since buying my B2650 a couple years ago, I have become very good friends with the owner of my Kubota dealership. My wife and I ride our Harley with him and his wife, and I have worked on his Harley for him also. He is putting up a 100ft x 40ft storage building to put the new Kubota equipment that comes in to keep it out of the weather. He asked if I would do the sitework for the new building due to the fact that is the type of work I did for a living and I am retired now and have time. I said sure, and I can trade out the work for more stuff for my tractor which is a win!! I see a pair of rear remotes in my future! There is an existing stone lot where he is putting the new building at, so we just had to level up the pad from zero at the north end to about 2ft of fill at the south end using 12 loads of recycled 304 concrete. You would normally use a small dozer to put a pad like this in, but he just wanted to use the equipment he had to put the pad in to keep costs down. So we had a new skid steer, a B3350 with a 72" box blade and a small vibratory roller to use. Used the skid steer to put the fill in 6" lifts and compact with the roller. Got it real close with that and then used the B3350 and box blade to fine tune it and get it within a 1/2" over the whole pad. Then sealed it up with the roller. Tractor and skid steer worked great. I was really impressed with how smooth the controls and foot pedals on the skid steer were from others I used to run. It was a fun couple of days whenever you can run some new orange!!

View attachment 31738

View attachment 31739

View attachment 31740

View attachment 31741

View attachment 31742

Last edited:

mickeyd

Lifetime Member

Equipment
2014 L3200 DT w/LA524 FEL, 2019 Kubota Z121S w/ 48" Pro Dec, TG1860G w/RCK54TG
Mar 21, 2014
Guin, AL