Rear Remotes For a BX23S

Soopitup

Equipment
BX23S
Oct 25, 2018
New England
Not hard or expensive. Plumb a monoblock valve into the loader power beyond and stick some couplers on it. For two sets of remotes maybe $400 - $500 in parts.

Dan
It may be easier plumbing wise to run them directly off the pump feed that comes out the rear? Using the hose that feeds the backhoe, just disconnect backhoe and hook up to your valve(s)? Power beyond from them to the loader valve?
Especially if you already have a 3rd function/diverter valve?
The loader valve is under the right fender, easier access at the rear.

I have zero experience doing this, I'm just familiar with how the plumbing runs.

DustyRusty

Equipment
2020 BX23S, BX2822 Snowblower, Curtis Deluxe Cab,
Nov 8, 2015
North East CT
I have a LandPride 3rd function kit on the tractor, so that eliminates the joystick controller. I also have an enclosed hard cab witch further complicates things.

Henro

Equipment
B2910, BX2200, KX41-2V mini Ex.
May 24, 2019
North of Pittsburgh PA
Do you want the rear remotes to function at the same time the backhoe functions?

Will the backhoe be on the machine when you are using the added rear remotes?

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
I have a LandPride 3rd function kit on the tractor, so that eliminates the joystick controller. I also have an enclosed hard cab witch further complicates things.
Why?

Landpride third function is fed by power beyond port on joystick and returns via the T port on tje third function to the point normally used by the loader Valve.

For remotes you simply remove the third function return and pick up that feed at the T port on the third function. The remoted then return to the same point the third fibvtion was using. That is standard Kubota plumbing on most of their tractors.

Dan

Henro

Equipment
B2910, BX2200, KX41-2V mini Ex.
May 24, 2019