mystery solved....

GreensvilleJay

Equipment
BX23-S,57 A-C D-14,58 A-C D-14, 57 A-C D-14,tiller,cults,Millcreek 25G spreader,
Apr 2, 2019
Greensville,Ontario,Canada
noticed the bucket tilted about 1/2" this morning.....
..this explains it.
100_4939.JPG

now I'll finally HAVE TO remove the loader after 5 years.

• Wow
Reactions: 4 users

ve9aa

Equipment
TG1860, BX2380 -backblade, bx2830 snowblower, fel, weight box,pallet forks,etc
Apr 11, 2021
NB, Canada
THAT can't be good. :rolleyes: Tell me what I am looking at Jay--broken weld?

Runs With Scissors

Equipment
L2501 TLB , Grappel, Brush Hog, Box Blade, Ballast box, Forks, Tiller, PH digger
Jan 25, 2023
Michigan
Ouch!

Looks like the horizontal tube, just aft of the bucket?

If you weld, it might not be too bad.

I am no pro welder, so with bucket removed, I would disconnect loader and turn it on its side so I could weld it horizontally.

What is your theory on why it happened?

xrocketengineer

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX1880, FEL, Grapple, 36 in. Forks, 48in. MMM, Quick Spade, Ripper
Nov 14, 2020
Merritt Island, Florida
Looks like the weld had no penetration. Its going to be fun to get everything back squared for proper welding.

Reactions: 2 users

fried1765

Equipment
Kubota L48 TLB, Ford 1920 FEL, Ford 8N, SCAG Liberty Z, Gravely Pro.
Nov 14, 2019
Eastham, Ma
Ouch!

Looks like the horizontal tube, just aft of the bucket?

If you weld, it might not be too bad.

I am no pro welder, so with bucket removed, I would disconnect loader and turn it on its side so I could weld it horizontally.

What is your theory on why it happened?
Yup!
Remove bucket, stand on side/end, weld horizontally!
I ain't no welder either!

The Evil Twin

Equipment
L2501, LA526,
Jul 19, 2022
Virginia
I used to weld a lot, and that looks like what we call "glued". Judging by the rust, it came unstuck a while ago.

Jsjac

Equipment
B2650
Feb 13, 2022
New Hampshire
How old is the tractor?
I would inquire if this is a known problem.