Kubota PTO gearbox query?

Simon Rozenberg

Equipment
KUBOTA GL260
Oct 9, 2023
Italy
Hi everyone,
Total beginner who's aquired a KUBOTA GL260 compact tractor with probably Too many features!
I want to connect and run a PTO driver Flail Mower But concerned about What Gear the PTO should be in to achieve the desired 540r/min?

Also the Controls box on RH side next to seat? what does it do??

Also any suggestions WHERE to get hold of a user manual for the KUBOTA GL260

Thanks,

Simon.
IMG_6926.jpeg
IMG_6928.jpeg

NorthwoodsLife

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Kubota B7100(sold), Kubota LX2610 Cab
Oct 15, 2021
Wisconsin
Sounds like a good time to find and meet Japanese people. I've liked every one that I met.

I'm sure that once you build some trust, they will translate it all for you.

Years ago, I had neighbors that were Japanese, and they translated some things for me.

Or, put an add on Craigslist for a Japanese translator... one who can read and write in Japanese. Give them a few bucks. $100 or so.

Get a label maker and go to town on your dash and PTO.

hagrid

Lifetime Member

Equipment
K1600GTL, ZX-14R
Jun 11, 2018
Pittsburgh
One of toggle switches is probably Godzilla related.

My countenance beams down upon that tractor with satisfaction.

(y)

• Haha
Reactions: 1 user

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
Hi everyone,
Total beginner who's aquired a KUBOTA GL260 compact tractor with probably Too many features!
I want to connect and run a PTO driver Flail Mower But concerned about What Gear the PTO should be in to achieve the desired 540r/min?

Also the Controls box on RH side next to seat? what does it do??

Also any suggestions WHERE to get hold of a user manual for the KUBOTA GL260

Thanks,

Simon. View attachment 124395 View attachment 124394
I used Google lens on my Android to translate the labels. Not 100% satisfactory but it got me pretty close.