BX1830 - all electrical fail

fishinroc25

Equipment
Kubota BX1830 w/loader, custom front plow, 3-pt trailer hitch, Carry All
Apr 20, 2017
Rochester, NY
The other night I was taking my BX to my parents to finish building my snowplow (which came out awesome), but when I pulled the tractor out and turned the lights on, nothing would turn on.... I attempted to use them a few other times thinking that the switch may be just giving me a fit, but nothing. I noticed later on that none of my dash lights worked, my glow plug was not engaging, and my fuel & temp gauges bottomed out (apparently off). I checked all my fuses in the battery compartment and checked all of the switch connections as well. There was one 15 amp fuse blown, but even after replacing it nothing still worked.

Does anyone have any ideas or am I missing something? I’m just a backyard mechanic so can’t rule out I’m not missing something!

Thanks and have a Wonderful & Safe Thanksgiving!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
see if this applies to your tractor.....
50 amp slow blow / fusible link

Attachments

100 td

Equipment
B21TLB (B21, TL421 & BT751) Toyota SDK4 T116 Bobcat
Aug 29, 2015
ɹǝpunuʍop
If it's not the slow blow fuse which isolates all control power including starting, and you have checked/removed/tested all other fuses, the most likely will be a faulty IGN switch, or a loose connection on the back of the IGN switch, ACC/ON terminal.

Last edited:

fishinroc25

Equipment
Apr 20, 2017
Rochester, NY
Thanks guys. I’ll check that slow blow fuse, tomorrow morning. But if the slow blow fuse controls everything, I wouldn’t be able to run the tractor at all, right? I am able to use the tractor still, just don’t have any gauges, glow plug or lights..

MadMax31

Equipment
BX23S, 60" MMM
Nov 5, 2014
New York