I'm a rookie, could use pro advice. Need a belt diagram

jkenned70

Equipment
B7100 1980 4X4 With Kabota Bush Hog and Blade
Jun 24, 2013
Elmira, NY
I cant find a belt diagram for my kabota bush hog on the back of my 1980 B7100 4X4 tractor. A stick popped it off and my brush will come back too thick for me to maintain if I don't get that dang belt on. Unfortunately, I have ZERO CLUE how to run the belt through all of the wheels. Being that it's from 1980, i have no literature. Ugh, any help would be great. I definitely have about 5" of slack on the only way I can see to run it....which is clearly just wrong.

I searched the forums and couldn't find any for my tractor....any help would be most appreciated for the rookie.

GWD

Equipment
M7040, L48 TLB, BX2200
Jan 8, 2010
Northern California
If you have a model number, serial number, or photo to post then those would help quite a bit to get a resolution.

Eric McCarthy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Kubota B6100E
Dec 21, 2009
Richmond Va
He must be using a rear mount finishing mower, a bush hog has a gear box and no belts whatsoever.

jkenned70

Equipment
Jun 24, 2013
Elmira, NY
Its a bush hog not a finish mower. Wow , thanks for the quick help ! Awesome forum!

Attachments

Eric McCarthy

Lifetime Member

Equipment
Kubota B6100E
Dec 21, 2009
Richmond Va
Its a FINISHING mower NOT a bush hog you have! This is what a bush hog looks like

Last edited:

bandaidmd

Equipment
B2620 w/LA364 FEL ,BH65, ssqa , 1982 B8200E w/BF300FEL
May 19, 2013
Middle of DELMARVA
The routing diagrams are usually on the under side of the belt covers.

When trying to figure the routing remember that the three blade pullys are designed to have quite a bit of belt in contact with them and the flat pulleys are for the back of the belt.
looking at your picture im going to call the drive wheel (big one) at 6 oclock and the center blade 12 oclock