Generic Power Beyond Questions

Soopitup

Equipment
BX23S
Oct 25, 2018
New England
I understand how hydraulics work in general (I deal with them here and there in the work I do).
What I have zero experience with is Tractor hydraulics and terminology.
This isn't for a specific project or reason, I just want to be able to understand how this all works.

First questions are about labeling ports.
I'm sure every valve isn't labeled, but are they generally the same across the board with minor exceptions?
I'm mainly concerned with Kubota for now.

I see T and P and P1 and possibly several others. T is usually tank return?

Are P and P1 generally interchangeable? Or is one power and one power beyond?

Power ports are the pressure outlet for the valve when it's actuated?

Power beyond port is a constant pressure supply for the next valve in line?
It's basically unregulated pump pressure (aside from some type of system relief valve) that the current valve (the one that has the power beyond port) and the next valve in line that the power beyond is supplying share?

Next questions are regarding the power beyond sleeve.

From what I understand some valves are set up with a working power beyond port, while some need the addition of a sleeve to a port to make it power beyond capable?
And the power beyond sleeve has some type of valve in it to regulate pressure?

What's confusing me is; if power beyond is pump pressure, what is the valve in the sleeve doing?

I understand some parts of the system may not be able to handle pump pressure, but power beyond is pump pressure by design, so the power beyond port (and the sleeve in the port) shouldn't need to be regulated?

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
I understand how hydraulics work in general (I deal with them here and there in the work I do).