Need Education on the "Power Beyond" Port

davidmem

Equipment
Soon to be owner of Kubota B2601 Toro TimeCutter Model 7577
Mar 14, 2021
Bethany, CT
Hello. Newbie here...

I see there are "power beyond" ports available on a B2601. If I understand, this is an optional hydraulic circuit that can be utilized.

My question is what is this used for? Can it be used for the front end "3rd function"? Can it be used on the 3 pt hitch as an option to articulate something, like say move a blade left and right, or power the log splitter?

I'm asking because I don't thing I need third function up front...I really don't think I will use a grapple. Wondering if I don't use the power beyond circuit up front if it can be used at the 3 pt hitch?

Trying to learn and appreciate the help.

Only use I see up front for the 3rd function is my snowerblower deflector, but the deflector can be run from a diverter up front on the blower and does not really need the "true third function".

Thoughts and help welcome.

David

RBA50

Equipment
B2320, LA304 loader (B1658 QA), B2789 snowblower, RCK54-29B MMM, HF quick hitch
Apr 29, 2013
Goldendale, WA
I have a B2320. I am planning to use the power beyond for rear remotes, just as you are asking. I have the valve I plan to use, but have not gotten as far as mounting it and plumbing it. From what I have learned so far, it just takes a couple adapters and some hoses, plus a return line from the valve to tank. I need to get my mount made so I can determine hose lengths before I tear into the plumbing. I found the Kubota 3rd function installation manual for my tractor online, and was able to determine the proper adapters, which I also have. The actual adapter are only a few dollars each, hoses likewise. Valve is the most expensive part, and that can vary greatly depending on what you want.

Reactions: 1 user

B737

Lifetime Member

Equipment
LX3310
Jun 9, 2019
USA