How much control do you have on your 3 point hitch on a BX2380 ?

TheKubotaKing

Equipment
Kubota BX2380, with standard front loader, and LandPride rear blade ( 60 inch )
Nov 2, 2020
United States
I everyone,
something that is really confusing to me .... it's my understanding that the rear 3 point hitch isn't hydraulic but is hooked into the engine's transmission system on the BX2380. That said, how much control do you have raising and lowering it ? If you have a rear blade attached, and it's in the maximum upper position, can you use the lever to drop it by the amount you want ? ... for example just a few inches down ? .. or when you move the lever, the hitch will drop 100% to its lowest point ( I know it's gravity that accomplishes this ) I guess my question is can you control it much at all ? ... can I lift it by 2 inches ? or 3 inches ? or does hitting the lever just bring it up to 100% maximum height ? Thanks for any info, and sorry if this is a silly question, but I am a newbie. :p

wgator

Equipment
L4701HST, FEL and other stuff.
Jul 28, 2018
NC
I noticed you have a couple of threads going asking questions about BX2380 operation that you have on order. I would suggest you download and read the operators manual BY CLICKING HERE . It will answer your questions.

• Wow
Reactions: 1 user

Vidiot

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX2680 & several implements
Apr 28, 2017
Purcellville, VA, USA
My BX2680 is the same as yours I believe. What we have is called a "quarter inching valve" meaning if you bump the lever a little it will lower by a quarter inch. In my experience it's a bit more than that but still a small amount by just bumping the lever. Press the lever all the down and it'll drop to the ground. As far as how fast it drops, that's controlled by the dial directly under the operator in the center if I recall. The other knob to the left of that controls mid mount mower height.

armylifer

Lifetime Member

Equipment