Oversize R4 Tires on LX2610SU

nh10ring

Equipment
Kubota B2320
Mar 28, 2022
New Hampshire
I am still learning about the LX2610SU, and it sounds like they come with the oversize tires. I like the idea of more height, but concerned about others commenting about limited space for tire chains. I own a 70 acre woodlot located on a hillside in New Hampshire. The ground is rocky, and the soil can be quite wet, especially during soring and fall. I want the LX2610SU for putting in trails and food plots, as well as using a box blade to grade our driveway. I will have a backhoe on 95% of the time. Winters can be severe, and I will need chains on when moving snow with the bucket. I plan on getting R4 tires. The oversize tires sound beneficial in wet soil, but will they make the tractor more tippy on my hillside? And will the limited space between the tire and fender be a problem for putting on tire chains? And lastly, are the oversize tires problematic for using a 54" box blade? Would love to hear your thoughts, particularly those with experience of the oversize tires on the LX2610/LX2610SU.

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
First thing to consider is getting some spacers - two reasons, more stable on those side slopes and more importantly it will allow some chain room away from the fender.

AS for as tippy - and height that is gained will offset the center of gravity - but I would imagine that one or two inches should not make a big difference - but getting spacers will offset the higher CG.

From the spacer stand point it will help the CG big time - wide is always better ............ to a point!!!

Reactions: 1 user

nh10ring

Equipment
Kubota B2320
Mar 28, 2022
New Hampshire