New to me B6100 4wd with loader Not starting

A1cnc

Equipment
Kubota B6100 Case 350 dozer
Jun 8, 2024
NH
Hello, I recently bought this machine not running. The engine turns over fine. I have no idea how long it sat for.

I drained the fuel and put in fresh diesel. Someone before me removed the original fuel shut-off and filter assy. It does have an inline filter.

I bled the fuel to the injection pump and then began trying to bleed at the injectors. The 2nd and 3rd injectors bled out fine and deliver a decent spurt of fuel with the nuts cracked. The front injector however just keeps giving bubbles but does give a spurt of air every time.

When I first tried starting it after using the pre-heater I was getting a decent amount of black smoke and it sort of seemed like it was trying to fire but never would catch and go. Now that I have bled it multiple times there is much less smoke and it is white. Now it doesn't seem like it's even really trying to start.

I am not a complete newbie to diesels or injection pumps. I rebuilt the injection pump for my case 350 dozer and that runs great.

Can someone point me in the right direction please?

TIA Eric

Shadetree605

Equipment
kubota b2100
May 1, 2022
north little rock, ar
Hello, I recently bought this machine not running. The engine turns over fine. I have no idea how long it sat for.

I drained the fuel and put in fresh diesel. Someone before me removed the original fuel shut-off and filter assy. It does have an inline filter.

I bled the fuel to the injection pump and then began trying to bleed at the injectors. The 2nd and 3rd injectors bled out fine and deliver a decent spurt of fuel with the nuts cracked. The front injector however just keeps giving bubbles but does give a spurt of air every time.