JD to SSQA adapter?

The Evil Twin

Equipment
L2501, LA526,
Jul 19, 2022
Virginia
Asking for a friend. He has a JD compact tractor and wants to buy my neighbors grapple that's SSQA.
Anyone have a recommendation for a brand?

NCL4701

Equipment
L4701, T2290, WC68, grapple, BB1572, Farmi W50R, Howes 500, 16kW IMD gen, WG24
Apr 27, 2020
Central Piedmont, NC

There are probably more than those. I have none as I have no need, so no direct experience. The above are just examples.

Speaking of Google, “John Deere quick attach to SSQA adapter” brings up quite a few results which are on point.

rc51stierhoff

Equipment
B2650, MX6000, Ford 8N, (BX sold)
Sep 13, 2021
Ohio
He probably doesn't want to spend orange money. Lol. Seriously though- Kubota makes a JD to SSQA plate? My Google fu fails me there.
Not that I am aware of…I was being a wise acre since I have owned 3 kubotas and all 3 can pick up an SSQA grapple. 😂

Reactions: 1 user

The Evil Twin

Equipment
L2501, LA526,
Jul 19, 2022
Virginia

There are probably more than those. I have none as I have no need, so no direct experience. The above are just examples.

Speaking of Google, “John Deere quick attach to SSQA adapter” brings up quite a few results which are on point.
It was the "Kubota" SSQA for JD I could not find. I didn't get the sarcasm.
I know many come up on the Google. It's recommendations I was looking for. Real world experience from those that may have one. Homestead has a good reputation so that is one I'll have him look at.

GreensvilleJay

Equipment
BX23-S,57 A-C D-14,58 A-C D-14, 57 A-C D-14,tiller,cults,Millcreek 25G spreader,
Apr 2, 2019
Greensville,Ontario,Canada
YIKES... as that adapter is $1000+- I looked at the LA340s for my BX23S
got this on the screen
check the prices !!
$1500 > $3000 > $4500 !!
kinda wonder why as the loader 'frame' should be the same ??

No code has to be inserted here.

NCL4701

Equipment
L4701, T2290, WC68, grapple, BB1572, Farmi W50R, Howes 500, 16kW IMD gen, WG24