I'm new to ALL of this . . .

Rookie Tractor Driver

Equipment
L2500
Jun 11, 2023
Central Arkansas
Last fall I bought a rural property. So, I'm still kind of new to everything that goes with that. There were quite a few "Extras" that were included with the property. One of these extras was a Kubota L2500 tractor. I looked at it very briefly during the initial property inspection, but honestly, didn't really know anything about it. Well now I've had time to get settled, and now it's time I could really use that tractor.
On first inspection I thought the thing had been torn down for a major rebuild and wasn't sure it wasn't just a pile of scrap.
It turns out that the someone had been changing out implements. with some help from a neighbor the front loader is back on the tractor.
This is an old tractor and the previous owner was a bit of a "jury rigger" when it came maintenance and repairs. I've started replacing missing/broken parts as I come to them. Recently I decided to replace the missing headlight switch.
The neighbor tells me that the original switch broke at least 15 years ago. The previous owner just removed it and wired in a bunch of random toggle switches. They were all tapped together and just hanging from a hole in the panel. So I've got a new switch, and if looks like it will snap right into the hole in the panel. The problem is that there is a plug on the new switch but there is no matching plug behind the panel. It looks like a bird's nest exploded. I'm trying to get a replacement for missing plug. My main problem is that I do not know what all the symbols on the new multi-switch mean.
I do not have any books/manuals for this machine. I'm hoping someone here can help me out with deciphering the symbols. I'm going to try to attach an image of the switch. Hopefully someone can "fill in the bla

Attachments

Lencho

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B7100hst
Jan 21, 2017
NM
Best to get the workshop manual with electrical diagram.
Folks will chime in soon.