Help hydraulic fluid leaking from new tractor

Guy

May 16, 2015
Newburgh, NY
Hi everyone! I am new to this forum. I am also a new tractor owner (my first tractor). I just received my brand new BX25D-1 yesterday ( 2nd try) & it's been a nightmare.

I have two questions:

1) I assume that there could be no reason for any fluid leaking (I am new to this so go easy on me, hahah). My line of thinking is no, on the other hand I was thinking maybe the 'prep - guys' at the dealer just over topped the fluids?

2) Has anyone on this forum done any business with Pine Bush Power Equipment in their Pine Bush NY location? If so how was your experience?

I must say mine has been horrible. This is the second time they delivered the BX to me. The first time the PTO was lever was stuck in the rear position. Luckily I checked every thing before they left. I made them reload it & take it back. they could not fix it & had to redo contacts with a different tractor, took another 5 days. Now here I am with a second tractor that leaks!

I am at a loss..... why so many problems, is it because they are sitting on the lot for a year? I doubt it's Kubota build quality... all tho I am not feeling to good. I am assuming it's poor dealer prep....

Thanks... whish my first post could have been a bit more positive.

Guy

Last edited:

Orange Turbo

Lifetime Member

Equipment
MX5100, pto13000kw, Loader, Ripper,Plow,Disc,Mower,Forks,3pt spreader,Box Blade.
Feb 2, 2015
Mo
Sorry can't comment on bush.
Where is it leaking?
Leaking when just setting?
Leaking after warm-up?

Have the dealer give you a walk around and explain the operation.

Last edited:

Guy

May 16, 2015
Newburgh, NY
I have a MMM so it's tough to tell exactly where, without removing. Since I have had it less than 24 hours I didn't remove it. But the fluid is on the front right side of the mower & the front right of the frame (half way to through the distance of the engine.