“Barn Find”

Scott1975

Equipment
LX2610
Apr 4, 2024
New Hampshire
Hello all, I’m a newbie here, trying to navigate my way around the site.

I recently came across an opportunity to buy a tractor that a customer I was doing work for has sitting in the barn, she said it came with the house when she bought it a couple years ago and doesn’t plan on using it, I figured why not make her an offer, another tractor couldn’t hurt, right?
It’s a Kubota BX2230
I’m guessing manufacturing year around 2005
Has 1000 hrs on it and started up fairly easy, a quick once over I’d say it’s in good shape with evidence of regular use.
It’s comes with the front loader and a back blade
It DOES NOT have the mower deck.
I’m pretty new to the wonderful world of tractors and was looking for advice of what would be a fair price to offer her for it!!
I should have taken pics but unfortunately I didn’t.

I appreciate any advice

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us

I recently came across an opportunity to buy a tractor that a customer I was doing work for has sitting in the barn, she said it came with the house when she bought it a couple years ago and doesn’t plan on using it, I figured why not make her an offer, another tractor couldn’t hurt, right?
It’s a Kubota BX2230
Has 1000 hrs on it and started up fairly easy, a quick once over I’d say it’s in good shape with evidence of regular use.
I’m pretty new to the wonderful world of tractors and was looking for advice of what would be a fair price to offer her for it!!

I appreciate any advice
Finding a mid-mount deck wont be easy. If it starts, runs, and operates well something in the $4k-$5k range is probably fair to both parties. She might sell for less but could probably get that or more if she put some effort into it.

Its a nice lawn mower witout the mower part so that alone would make it uninteresting to me.

Dan

Reactions: 1 user