See My New B7100 D. Some advice would be appreciated

Pisby

Equipment
Kubota B7100D with loader and backhoe
May 12, 2013
Salt Lake City, Utah
Hey all, I'm new to Orange Tractor Talks, heck new to tractors period. I Purchased my first tractor last week with the intention of finishing my yard, installing sprinkler lines ETC. I'm already getting the feeling that this tractor thing is addicting! FYI it started with a Craftsman 20 horse, and has grown into a B7100.

Anyway I paid 5500 for this guy used, I traveled a couple hundred miles to get it, there is absolutely nothing in the Salt Lake City area so I think all things considered it was a decent deal especially with the back hoe and the loader. Chime in and let me know what you think about the price and the tractor.

So there are a few issues that I need to work through on this tractor.
1st- the hydraulics on front and back seem a bit weak. When the bucket is lowered all the way, and I open the bucket more, I cant lift the front off the ground. Can someone tell me if this tractor should have the strength to do that? I'm going to start with the hydraulic screen/filter and clean or replace it
2nd- the bucket on the back seems a bit weak. I have had troubles digging underneath bushes and removing them. When I try and push it to dig something out that requires some strength, the controls make a high pitched squeal. I'm assuming this is a bypass. Are there O-rings that can be changed to prevent this?
3rd- I know this is no skid steer, but it seems when I try and get a bucket of harder packed dirt with the loader it moves on the frame an awful lot. Is that normal, and something to expect with a tractor, or is that cause for concern