New to be B20

Mass1866

Equipment
B20 loader/backhoe
Aug 27, 2024
Saskatchewan, Canada
I’m new to Kubota. Just bought a B20 with a loader and hoe. Guess I never worked it hard enough on test drive.
Low on power in medium and high gear.
Smokes black like crazy. Not quite 2300 hrs on her.
Of coarse all filter were done when I got it home.
How good were pump and injectors on these?
Injectors are reasonable but would like a direction to go before I start spending money.

Mass1866

Equipment
B20 loader/backhoe
Aug 27, 2024
Saskatchewan, Canada
I’m new to Kubota. Just bought a B20 with a loader and hoe. Guess I never worked it hard enough on test drive.
Low on power in medium and high gear.
Smokes black like crazy. Not quite 2300 hrs on her.
Of coarse all filter were done when I got it home.
How good were pump and injectors on these?
Injectors are reasonable but would like a direction to go before I start spending money.
It seems hard to find information on these. Is it just due to age or were they poorer or not very reliable or popular?

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
What color of smoke?
That will determine a lot.

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
Black smoke can be over fueling or lack of air.
How does it start?

Mass1866

Equipment
B20 loader/backhoe
Aug 27, 2024
Saskatchewan, Canada
What color of smoke?
That will determine a lot.
Sorry. It’s black smoke. I should have mentioned I’ve been a home and farm mechanic for 30 years. Not to boast, just to show I’m able to do general diagnoses pretty well.
Im just new to the Kubota team and am looking for some info of their weak spots, if any.
Thanks for the reply though.

Russell King

Equipment
L185F, Modern Ag Competitor 4’ shredder, Rhino tiller, rear dirt scoop
Jun 17, 2012
Austin, Texas