Creep / Leak? down. B1630 loader on B7100HST-B

TerryKing

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B7100HST-D
Hi Everyone,

New To Me B7100 and B1630 loader.. 900+ hours on meter. Hydraulic fluid nice and clear. I'm no hydraulic expert!

The one-handle control is pretty worn and loose. Hoses replaced.

The bucket creeps down towards dump slowly. The lift creeps down much more slowly.

What is happening here?? Valve wear? Cylinder leak-by? How can I diagnose?

What is the process for fixing this??

Regards, Terry King
...In The Woods In Vermont
The one who dies with the most Parts LOSES! WHAT DO YOU NEED??

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
Hi Everyone,

New To Me B7100 and B1630 loader.. 900+ hours on meter. Hydraulic fluid nice and clear. I'm no hydraulic expert!

The bucket creeps down towards dump slowly. The lift creeps down much more slowly.

Regards, Terry King
I have a B1630 loader on a B7200D and have fought these battles.

The bucket sag is likely caused by worn seals in the cylinders. IMO rhe most cost effective fix is two new generic replacements. I would strongly recommend a cylinder test to verify thats the problem before replacing the cylinders.

If there are no external leaks the boom drifting down is internal spool leakage in the control valve. If its bad enough to be a real problem the fix is a new aftermarket loader valve. Lots of choices starting @ $275 and going much higher.

Dan

Last edited:

torch

Equipment
B7100HSD, B2789, B2550, B4672, 48" cultivator, homemade FEL and Cab
Jun 10, 2016
Muskoka, Ont.
Hi Everyone,

Regards, Terry King
Some creep is normal. A brand new machine will often creep down over time. It's just the nature of the beast. How slow is slow? 5 seconds? 5 minutes? 5 hours?