L6060 Jumpy at low speeds + stuck in gear intermittent.

Josh Schneider

Equipment
B2650- L6060
Sep 3, 2023
Ontario Canada
Hello all, thank you for all the great post’s on this forum. I am a Marine Mechanic by trade and come from that side of the mechanical spectrum. A lot of tractor related stuff is a little foreign to me with hydrostat. Etc. I am learning a lot. I thank all the previous posts i have read and have helped me with little issues i have chased.

First off my tractor is a 2015 L6060 HSTC.

I am running across one last issue with my tractor (owned it for about 2 months) and it keeps haunting me. The issues i have is sometimes the tractor will get “stuck” in gear. Sometimes in Reverse and sometimes in forward. If stuck in reverse i have to move the HST pedal to about half throttle in Forward position to obtain “neutral”. Vice versa for Reverse. This issue took a month to show up. Happened twice in a week and now has not happened since for about 2 weeks. (Resolved with letting tractor sit for a few minutes to an hour or more) The other problem is it is very jerky at low throttle input. Mainly reverse but sometimes forward. I am hoping this has something to do with the other issue.

I have read many posts and one in particular from a member peaceofprairie seems to be similar to my issue.

To resolve the issue i am having i have tried to understand the HST electronic system and done lot’s of reading in the WSM. I think i have understood the system and believe the HST pedal sensor speaks to the ECU(computer) and the ECU tells the forward and reverse solenoids/proportional valves what to do. However i have one question, what does the Swash plate sensor play a role in? Could this be causing my issue? My manual states in the section “error message does not indicate on LCD” and sub section “Machine will not stop in Neutral position” page 3-S11, it states that potentiometer damaged.