Clutch Stuck 2350

jstapler

Equipment
L245, L3010
Jun 15, 2018
covington, Louisiana
The clutch is stuck. The pedal will only move approx. 2" The transmission grinds and will not go into gear while Eng. running. It will go into all gears when eng not running. If in gear and I actuate the starter the tractor will roll and start.
I am told the clutch is stuck to the flywheel. I was advised to fill the gearbox with WD40 or Kerosene and let it sit a few days. Anyone ever try that. I could use any help you can give. Thanks in advance,

John

boz1989

Equipment
B2910 fel 60 mmm, Land Pride rb1572
Jun 10, 2015
Portland, MI
I'm not an expert, but it sounds like you need to split the tractor and at a minimum replace the clutch disk. You would have to inspect the flywheel and pressure plate to see if they will clean up. I would also replace the throw out bearing and pilot bearing while it's apart.

Sent from my LGMP260 using Tapatalk

hodge

Lifetime Member

Equipment
John Deere 790 John Deere 310 backhoe Bobcat 743
Nov 19, 2010
Love, VA
I don't think it has a wet clutch. Putting anything in the gearbox has nothing to do with the clutch. As mentioned, if you can't get it broken free, the tractor will have to be split.
I assume that this is an L2350?

greeno

Equipment
B2710 w/LA402 FEL, BL4690 hoe, RB1560, GS1560, Haban 5' sickle bar, 5' JD RC
Jul 14, 2018
Big Lake MN
My clutch used to stick all the time on my old Iseki. You can try driving it around in high gear and see if it’ll pop free. If you’re real brave drive it into a tree slowly.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

D2Cat

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L305DT, B7100HST, TG1860, TG1860D, L4240
Mar 27, 2014
40 miles south of Kansas City
What's the history of the problem? If it's been a few months you may be able to free it up. If you have an open area you could use an implement on the back, like a plow or box blade, have the tractor in the highest gear that will pull it and work the tractor, hoping the clutch comes free.