Will this grader blade work on BX25?

Swampcreek

Equipment
2013 BX25 TLB Piranha Tooth Bar, BXpanded Body Armor
Jan 31, 2017
Maryland
Hi, my first post here. I am a new owner of a 2013 BX25. There is an old Ferguson heacy duty 6' grader blade for sale locally for $75, I know the BX25 calls for a 5' blade but could this work? Could 6 inches be cut off each side if it's too big? The owner did state it fits a catagory 1 hitch so I assume even though it's an Ferguson implement it should hook right up to my Kabota, am I right? I understand these may be a very basic questions but I'm new to this tractor stuff but I have waited a very long time to finally get one, I am spending enough on extras to make the wife nervous and figure the Ferguson blade could be an opportunity to save a few bucks.

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
Depends on what you are moving......a little snow will be fine, lots of snow ....mmmm, gonna be tougher.

I would not cut off six inches!

MtnViewRanch

Oct 10, 2012
Lakeside Ca.
There is a good chance that you may not be able to pick that blade up off the ground very high. Maybe only a couple of inches. :eek:

With the blade boom parallel to the ground measure how high the pins are from the ground and then check your tractor to see how high it will be able to lift the blade.

Go from there.

Good luck. :)

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
There is a good chance that you may not be able to pick that blade up off the ground very high. Maybe only a couple of inches. :eek:

Good luck. :)

Depending on the quality of build of the 6' blade - and how much steel is in it! The Bx25 is rated at almost 1000 pounds.......now the blade sticks back a ways so if that blade get up around 600 pounds - it may NOT pick it up......