My loader won’t stay up?

MAArcher

Equipment
Kubota B8200
Oct 6, 2022
New England
If I park my tractor with the loader in the full up position over night, in the morning it’s halfway down. The loader also seems like it’s weaker than it used to be. Any suggestions on how to troubleshoot and diagnose the issue? Thanks!

TheOldHokie

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3901/LA525, B7200DT/B1630, G2160/RCK60, G2460/RCK60
Apr 6, 2021
Myersville, MD
windyridgefarm.us
And I have no experience with hydraulics so don’t know where to even start. Fluid is full and looks clean. No external leaks.
You are expecting too much. The loader is acting normally.

To evaluate the possible loss of power you need to invest in a 3000 PSI pressure gauge - $20.

Dan

Reactions: 3 users

DustyRusty

Equipment
2020 BX23S, BX2822 Snowblower, Curtis Deluxe Cab,
Nov 8, 2015
North East CT
If I park my tractor with the loader in the full up position over night, in the morning it’s halfway down. The loader also seems like it’s weaker than it used to be. Any suggestions on how to troubleshoot and diagnose the issue? Thanks!
I have a similar problem. I suggest that you see Alice, just don't go to Hellen Waite!

• Love
  • Haha
Reactions: 4 users

mendonsy

Equipment
B7500HST/LA302
May 28, 2012
Mendon, NY
I just had the cylinders on my loader rebuilt by my local dealer. I parked the tractor with the loader about 2" off the ground to just to test it. When I went back to use the tractor after 4 days the loader had not moved at all.

• Love
Reactions: 1 user

William1

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX25D
Jul 28, 2015
Richmond, Virginia
It's a really,really BAD idea to leave ANY loader 'up' when you're not operating the tractor.
++++2