Kubota R520/S/ST

Special_K_Side

Equipment
R-520,S,ST
Aug 5, 2022
British Columbia, Canada
Hey folks! Newbie here! A retired Computer Systems Engineer recently returned to the work force and now maintaining Kubota R520/S/ST, Toyota aforklifts, Mini-Dumpers (F-450/550) for a landscape company that never believed in preventative maintenance. Just run them till they’re broken then pay the bills too repair! Luckily I can trouble shoot and fix most things fast! From over heating loaders, or blown front and rear ends, hydraulic leaks and electrical issues. The list is huge! 1.5 years into being their “MacGyver” and the crappy farm boy repairs (gotta remember farm boys, they get things fixed fast, but forget about their Jerry-rigging faster!”New to this forum but have seen it many times while I search for answers! Most searches here give me some guidance and I thank you all! I will endeavour too spread my small experience!thanks all!

D2Cat

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L305DT, B7100HST, TG1860, TG1860D, L4240
Mar 27, 2014
40 miles south of Kansas City
Welcome to the forum, but relax a bit about your impression of crappy farm boy repairs. There are some farm boys here that may (or may not) choose to offer assistance if you belittle them. ;)

Reactions: 1 user

NCL4701

Equipment
L4701, T2290, WC68, grapple, BB1572, Farmi W50R, Howes 500, 16kW IMD gen, WG24
Apr 27, 2020
Central Piedmont, NC
No “farm boy” repairs on the Kubota yet, but know what you mean. Whatever it takes in the field to limp through until the job is finished and get it back to the shop to fix it right. Then three years later still running the throttle with an old boot lace binder clipped to the left side of the dash. Not that I’ve ever done that… 😜

D2Cat

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L305DT, B7100HST, TG1860, TG1860D, L4240
Mar 27, 2014
40 miles south of Kansas City