engine problem - Kubota B26 TLB Engine D1105 ef-03

Clint_J

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B26
Mar 17, 2024
Pennsylvania
I am an absolute rookie here so bear with me...

I'm looking to get a new/used engine to replace the 3 cyl D1105 ef-03 that is shot, it sounds like a pool ball rattling around inside. I am hoping someone could give me some insight of other 3 cyl engines that are interchangeable. I am having a hard time finding a D1105 ef-03 but I find a bunch for sale that just say D1105?! are they all swappable?
My plan is to find a replacement and find a local tech to swap it for me, good plan or no? Thank you in advance for any info to help.

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
The ef-03 portion is all the options.
All of those parts will unbolt from the old motor and swap over to the new motor.
There are a few odd exceptions like you don't want a -T motor unless you want to add a turbo to your tractor, and NO -GEN or -BR engines as they have fixed speed governors.

Here is one that will work:

Reactions: 2 users

Clint_J

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B26
Mar 17, 2024
Pennsylvania
Have you priced out a proper rebuild for yours ?
No I have not. I will search now for that option.
All of those parts will unbolt from the old motor and swap over to the new motor.
There are a few odd exceptions like you don't want a -T motor unless you want to add a turbo to your tractor, and NO -GEN or -BR engines as they have fixed speed governors.

wow thank you for the easy explanation. Being a beginner in this stuff is confusing so I appreciate you taking the time to answer. Thanks again!

Reactions: 1 user

Clint_J

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B26
Mar 17, 2024
Pennsylvania