Printer Recommendations

chim

Equipment
L4240HSTC with FEL, Ford 1210
Jan 19, 2013
Near Lancaster, PA, USA
Yes, I know it's a tractor forum. However I DO value input from the people on here a lot more than the reviews found on the net. Looking for a print / copy / scan color printer for home use. I'm FED UP with HP and their obscene ink prices and want another brand. I've had an HP8610 for a while and although the quality is fine, the genuine HP ink cartridges cost as much as some new printers.

Yotekiller

Equipment
Kubota L2502, LP 60" BB, LP pallet forks, 60" KK Tiller, 55" HSI root grapple
Sep 29, 2023
Southern Indiana
If you REALLY want something that lasts and works well, spend the money on a laser printer. I have don this for 30 years and am certified tech on about every brand of printer there is...

RCW

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX2360, FEL, MMM, BX2750D snowblower. 1953 Minneapolis Moline ZAU
Apr 28, 2013
Chenango County, NY
I’m a tech idiot, but have had good luck with this for about a year.

Ink is relatively cheap and I got some aftermarket which seems fine.

We don’t print much, but it always seems ready to go.

Epson ET-2800.

image.jpg

DustyRusty

Equipment
2020 BX23S, BX2822 Snowblower, Curtis Deluxe Cab,
Nov 8, 2015
North East CT
I'm having some good luck with a Cannon Pixma. All the HP's I've had Sucked! and I have a draw full of cartridges from years past!!!!!
I buy expired cartridges at a deep discount to use in my color copier. I rarely use color and I have never had a problem with an out of date cartridge. It isn't like it is milk that spoils.

mcmxi

Lifetime Member

Equipment
***Current*** M6060HDC, MX6000HSTC & GL7000 ***Sold*** MX6000HST & BX25TLB
Feb 9, 2021
NW Montana