New 7060HD coming in 2 days. Any advice ?

Lovethefarmlife

Equipment
Kubota M7060 open. Grasshopper 725D w kubota Diesel engine.
Jul 5, 2024
Ida
Hello everyone. First post here. Wondering if anyone can direct me to a post that has recommendations for what to be sure the dealer does pre and during delivery. And Id imagine I should check all the usual and obviously things Oils, bolts and fluids. Anything else commonly left out or overlooked?
This will be my first Tractor. I’ve had many around here on the land in the last seven years, some left by friends for months. And in general I have very little experience with them, but I am a do it yourselfer.
Just after purchasing the 12 acres, and clearing paths for nature walks, deer hunting, etc hand cutting over 100 mostly Hardwood trees, I would go salivate all over the new MX4800 in queen city. Then the 5400. Now that’s the neck hurts much of the time, and the knees are worn, I’m finally able to afford a nice one.
We have a couple of cows as a start, and have been fencing up the land with a mix of telephone poles and treated posts. Already have three auger sizes, and a borrowed rhino 500. Can’t wait to put her to work drilling some 10inch holes in mostly clay. Yet I wanna be mindful of the 50 hour break-in though. Thanks for any advice.

DustyRusty

Equipment
2020 BX23S, BX2822 Snowblower, Curtis Deluxe Cab,
Nov 8, 2015
North East CT
Check the front differential for the proper amount of lubricant, because almost all are delivered with the amount of factory fill which is usually less than full. Ask the dealer to give you a 2 1/2 gallon container of Super UDT to have on hand to top off the levels as you work the machine. My thoughts are they should include it in every delivery and add the cost to the machine, but dealers don't think like consumers.

Reactions: 1 users

D2Cat

Lifetime Member

Equipment
L305DT, B7100HST, TG1860, TG1860D, L4240
Mar 27, 2014
40 miles south of Kansas City