B2650 Cab AC

Sabre

Equipment
B2650
Apr 5, 2023
Texas
I recently had a tree fall and put a limb though the roof of my cab.
The AC unit was tested before I put the headliner and roof back on, seemed to work fine and blew plenty cold.

After putting a new roof on and headliner back in, the front two vents on windshield blow hot while the side and overhead vents blow cold. Eventually the heat wins and the cab temp goes up.

So it would seem that I impinged something or moved something in the roof reinstall.

Can someone give me pointers on what to check specifically? I am new to this mechanic thing, so I would need specifics, or resources I could study to get more specific information.

Please and thank you.

dirtydeed

Lifetime Member

Equipment
B2650 BH77, U27-4R2, BX23TLBM, box blade, rear blade, flail mower, Stump Grinder
Dec 8, 2017
Wind Gap, PA
I recently had a tree fall and put a limb though the roof of my cab.
The AC unit was tested before I put the headliner and roof back on, seemed to work fine and blew plenty cold.

After putting a new roof on and headliner back in, the front two vents on windshield blow hot while the side and overhead vents blow cold. Eventually the heat wins and the cab temp goes up.

So it would seem that I impinged something or moved something in the roof reinstall.

Can someone give me pointers on what to check specifically? I am new to this mechanic thing, so I would need specifics, or resources I could study to get more specific information.

Please and thank you.

Maybe you didn't get a vent door rod in the correct position?

Start by looking at the illustrated parts diagrams here:

or

B2650 AC.JPG

Duct:

B2650 AC duct.JPG

Sabre

Equipment
B2650
Apr 5, 2023
Texas