Brand new bx2680 issue!

Chaentjens

Equipment
Bx2680
May 13, 2017
moodus
Hello all,
I figured I would post up about my current issue with my brand new bx.
I currently have 24 hours on her and I'm extremely anal about maintenance. Clean top to bottom after every use. About a month ago I noticed my overflow was completely empty....
So I filled it up cold to fill line. Said to myself maybe air pockets in the new system. It takes me 1.25 hrs to mow my lawn. So for the last 4 weeks I cut my lawn and every time the level dropped 1/2". So now it's almost empty again!! I checked for leaks, absolutely nothing. No oil in antifreeze and vice versa. So only option left is it's burning it. My background is 20yrs as a master ase tech. I called my dealer explained all this to them. They sent a guy to look at it. He looked at hoses ran it for 4 minutes and said all looks normal....
I call dealer a couple hours later and ask what they thought.
He said level goes up and down with operation and looks normal but before he tells me all is normal he will call Kubota and ask if there's been any more issues like this! I explained again and said no way it's normal to go through almost a gallon in 2 months!! He said he will call me back tomorrow. Felt like I was being brushed off. I called Kubota corporate and they pretty much told me to call dealer. I'm sooo upset about this! I waited 10 years to be able to finally be able to afford a brand new awesome Kubota. Now this. Really sucks.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Chaentjens

Equipment
Bx2680
May 13, 2017
moodus
I clean it every use.
It's not overheating at all just losing coolant.

100 td

Equipment
B21TLB (B21, TL421 & BT751) Toyota SDK4 T116 Bobcat
Aug 29, 2015
ɹǝpunuʍop
EDIT: Stop cleaning your machine for now!