LA805 Simultaneous Lift and Curl

Cobra514

Jan 1, 2020
Michigan
My first post (I'm a loader noob coming from an 8N) so apologies for length and if this has been covered.
I spent hours pouring over forums and have not found a clear answer.

The Kubota Front Loader Operator's Manual for LA555/LA805/LA1055 clearly shows 3 corner positions for the loader valve lever (pg. 12):

a) down & roll back
b) down & dump
c) up & dump

Curiously, there is no "up and roll back" corner (lower-left stick position).

This is especially interesting as on the previous page (pg. 11) the manual states "rollback and lifting will increase efficiency" - which makes sense.

So a brand new Grand L60 can't do this (I'm specifically curious about L4060/LA805)?

I do not mean lifting while keeping bucket level.
I do not mean lowering while keeping bucket level.
It's clear the L4060/LA805 can do that.

If somebody can comment that would be appreciated. If possible please avoid the term "curl" unless explained, as not everybody defines that the same as I've read - leading to confusion.

Thank you.

dlsmith

Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX2230, LA211
Nov 15, 2018
Goshen, IN
I have no direct knowledge of the hydraulic system on an LA805, but I can't imagine that you can't raise the boom and roll the bucket back at the same time, as that is the most basic function used on almost any loader.

Dave_eng

Lifetime Member

Equipment
M7040, Nuffield 465
Oct 6, 2012
Williamstown Ontario Canada
Kubota tractors use an Open Center hydraulic system unlike true backhoes and more commercial equipment which are closed center.

In simple terms the difference is insignificant for you.

On a closed center system you can do two or more hydraulic actions at the same time such as lowering backhoe stabilizers while moving the hoe. The pump is a variable volume type and can adjust the volume of flow from zero to full flow. If no action is being called for there is no flow.