Quick Hitch advice please

Broxi

Equipment
B2601, Land Pride Pallet Forks, Woodland Mills WC 68 Chipper
Oct 13, 2024
New Brunswick
Hi, I have just joined the forum after taking delivery of my new B2601. I am new to this world and I am trying to figure out whether to buy the Pats quick hitch system or the Land Pride or Speeco E-hitch.
Every time I try and figure out what is best I end up going round in circles! I need to move on this fairly quickly and make a buying decision.
Any advice and guidance would be appreciated.
Thanks.

DustyRusty

Equipment
2020 BX23S, BX2822 Snowblower, Curtis Deluxe Cab,
Nov 8, 2015
North East CT
Buy the LandPride. Quality at a reasonable price and it will work with your tractor. I have never purchased a LandPride item that didn't live up to the quality that I expected of it. You won't regret or question your decision to purchase a quality product. You might find a lower price on a lesser-quality item, but remember you get what you pay for.

Are you from New Brunswick Canada or New Brunswick New Jersey? It does make a difference because sometimes what is available in the States isn't available in Canada and vice versa.

WI_Hedgehog

Equipment
BX2370 (impliment details in Profile-About)
Apr 24, 2024
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, U.S.A.
I have a post detailing the differences, but since you're looking for a quick answer:

LandPride QH is the most convenient if all your attachments work with it.

Pat's is preferred if you have any attachments that were made before the QH "standard" was "kind of" settled on and/or attachments that fall outside the "standard" LandPride is using. Pat's allows you to snag that "available for a steal" used implement you've been holding off on for years due to purchase price.

Reactions: 1 user

Broxi

Equipment
B2601, Land Pride Pallet Forks, Woodland Mills WC 68 Chipper
Oct 13, 2024
New Brunswick
Appreciate the quick replies. I will check out hedgehogs earlier post.