Noob here - BX2200 Questions

JohnFromOKC

Equipment
BX2200
Apr 1, 2014
Oklahoma City
First off hello! Found this site and it's very informative. I didn't see an introduction section so I went here first. My name is John and I live in Oklahoma City. Just bought a BX2200 yesterday with 634 hours, a belly mower and box blade. The serial # on the frame is 5B238 - assuming a 2005 model? Paid $5750 for it. Seemed like a reasonable deal. Mainly bought it to mow - we have about 6 acres of woods and grass. I'm already wishing I had a FEL :eek:

My questions are:

1. Where do you guys like to buy your maintenance parts? Dealer? - Online?

2. Has anyone installed a FEL after the fact? If so, what do you guys recommend and what can I expect to pay?

3. I noticed the tractor ran pretty hot while mowing - just off the red zone on the gage. Called the seller and he said the gage was incorrect - said he measured the temp with an infrared thermometer and it was off. Ummmm - Don't think I buy that answer. Checked the screens and coolant, belt etc - thermostat perhaps?

Anyway, I'm happy to be here. :) If these are too many questions for one thread, please let me know and I'll make separate threads. I'll also continue researching among existing threads here.

Thanks!!

John

Stubbyie

Jul 1, 2010
Midcontinent
Welcome, John.

Don't know much about your particular model but wonder if it is one that has a thermosyphon-type cooling system? Very little on this forum reporting thermostat problems on Kubotas but anything is possible.