B7100 grease points

Blakerulez

Equipment
B7100-HST-D, IH-W4
Jun 17, 2024
Oregon
Hey guys, perhaps a dumb question since im new to the tractor world, but I just bought a 1996 b7100-HST-D 4x4
I was hoping to mow my pastures this weekend, so I attempted to do a service on it last weekend.
all is well aside from greasing, the only grease point on the entire machine I could find is on the rocker pedal (forward and reverse), I even googled images of grease points on the model I have to make sure I wasn’t missing any, they had them all, and I have absolutely none. With so many moving components I’m wondering what I should do to keep everything lubricated… thank you

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
Hey guys, perhaps a dumb question since im new to the tractor world, but I just bought a 1996 b7100-HST-D 4x4
I was hoping to mow my pastures this weekend, so I attempted to do a service on it last weekend.
all is well aside from greasing, the only grease point on the entire machine I could find is on the rocker pedal (forward and reverse), I even googled images of grease points on the model I have to make sure I wasn’t missing any, they had them all, and I have absolutely none. With so many moving components I’m wondering what I should do to keep everything lubricated… thank you
There is one for the clutch throw out bearing - right below the tool tray door.

Little bit tough to get in there - but very doable

1718652822144.png

Reactions: 1 users

GeoHorn

Lifetime Member

Equipment
M4700DT, LA1002FEL, Ferguson5-8B Compactor-Roller, 10KDumpTrailer, RTV-X900
May 18, 2018
Texas
That’s very interesting. Any other manual trans/clutch machines have provision to grease the throw-out bearing? What are the effects of overgreasing with regard to the clutch friction/pressure-plates?

Russell King

Equipment
L185F, Modern Ag Competitor 4’ shredder, Rhino tiller, rear dirt scoop