2015 BX2200D with 3709 hours

Batya8

Equipment
2015 BX2200D
Jul 8, 2024
St Louis, MO
Are those high hours for it's age and would it be worth $5500.00
This is the sellers description// "Kubota bx2200 4wd. 65 inch Deck was just rebuilt new bearings, blades and belts. New starter installed. All fluids flushed and changed. Tires like new. Complete enclosed add on cab included. Has had front and rear ward facing led lights added. Will be installing new battery. Runs and cuts perfectly. 3709hrs. Everything was done this spring. We have taken very good care of this using it to mow 3 acres around the house.'
I am new to the orange machine but need a unit to manage my mini 20 acre farm. Something easy to handle and get in and out of since I am so short.
Any advise would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

85Hokie

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
BX-25D ,PTB. Under Armor, '90&'92-B7100HST's, '06 BX1850 FEL
Jul 13, 2013
Bedford - VA
Batya8,

Welcome to the forum,

Those hours are up there - BUT if taken care of and fluids changed as they should, it will run longer!

One error in this person's description -no such thing as a 65" mower, it is a 60" MMM.

IF I was to buy this - first thing I would want to do is start it cold! Cold start up will tell a lot about the shape of the engine. Does is smoke a bit once running, does it need a lot of spin time to get started? Does it smoke a lot after running for 10 seconds?

I think for the money on this primary grass cutter - you might be able to find one that has far less hours and around the price.

Does the cab interest you ? Is this a must have?

You want something for your mini 20 acre farm - this machine does not have a FEL, front end loader, so all you really are buying is a grass cutter.

Despite the rebuild on the machine - might be wise to look for something else.

IF cutting grass is your primary concern - would a zero turn do it? No 3 point but a faster cutting machine.

Reactions: 1 user

Batya8

Equipment
2015 BX2200D