Go Back   OrangeTractorTalks - Everything Kubota > Kubota Talk > Implements & Attachments

Implements & Attachments Find everything related to operating, servicing and maintaining that loader, mower, blade, snow blower, tiller, hitch or scraper, right here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #21
MtnViewRanch
3rd Yr. Apprentice
 
MtnViewRanch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Lakeside Ca.
Posts: 467
Default Re: Adding a hydraulic top link, what size hose?

Quote:
Originally Posted by FTG-05 View Post
Missed it! Thanks!

ETA: So dumb question time: Do I need just one per cylinder or two per cylinder (one each for each inlet/outlet)?

Thanks,
Technically you only need one on the rod end port-hose.

However I have found (for whatever reason) that things seem to work out better to have one on each port.

Just my experience, others will differ.
MtnViewRanch is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links  
Advertisement
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #22
FTG-05
2nd Yr. Apprentice
 
FTG-05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: TN
Equipment: L4330 w/FEL
Posts: 120
Default Re: Adding a hydraulic top link, what size hose?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MtnViewRanch View Post
Technically you only need one on the rod end port-hose.

However I have found (for whatever reason) that things seem to work out better to have one on each port.

Just my experience, others will differ.
Got it, thanks again!
FTG-05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #23
russell.still.5
2nd Yr. Apprentice
 
russell.still.5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Lafayette, Alabama
Posts: 191
Default Re: Adding a hydraulic top link, what size hose?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MtnViewRanch View Post
Technically you only need one on the rod end port-hose.



However I have found (for whatever reason) that things seem to work out better to have one on each port.



Just my experience, others will differ.


I might have plumbed mine wrong but it required 2.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
russell.still.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #24
les.smith99
1st Yr. Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tyler, Texas
Equipment: B7800
Posts: 42
Default Re: Adding a hydraulic top link, what size hose?

Look at Magister Hydraulics, they had just what I was looking for and at a decent price


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
les.smith99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.