B1750 Drive issue

Derkis

Jan 29, 2024
USA
Hello,

I was out blowing snow with my B1750 this morning when I heard a horrible noise and suddenly had drive issues. I found some pieces on the ground, which is never a good thing. It looks like the HST spring somehow liberated itself, fell into some moving parts, and broke something in the process. Now when driving the tractor, the front left tire slowly spins forward no matter the situation: 4WD, 2WD, forward, reverse, always spinning forward.

I'm pretty new to tractor maintenance. I'm guessing this is a really big problem, but does anyone have any idea what could cause this? Are there any trouble shooting steps I can take to determine exactly which parts died a loud and horrible death?

North Idaho Wolfman

Staff member
Lifetime Member

Equipment
L3450DT-GST, Woods FEL, B7100 HSD, FEL, 60" SB, 743 Bobcat with V2203, and more
Jun 9, 2013
Sandpoint, ID
First what is an HST Spring, you're going to have to post pictures of whatever it is that you have.

And I don't think I understand what you mean by this:

Now when driving the tractor, the front left tire slowly spins forward no matter the situation: 4WD, 2WD, forward, reverse, always spinning forward.
I think a video will really help.
Make a video of it, post it on YouTube and then give us a link to see it.

Sounds like from the top of my head that you have a front axle issue.
Possibly damage to the Bi-speed unit if so equipped.

SDT

Equipment
multiple and various
Apr 15, 2018
SE, IN
Hello,

I was out blowing snow with my B1750 this morning when I heard a horrible noise and suddenly had drive issues. I found some pieces on the ground, which is never a good thing. It looks like the HST spring somehow liberated itself, fell into some moving parts, and broke something in the process. Now when driving the tractor, the front left tire slowly spins forward no matter the situation: 4WD, 2WD, forward, reverse, always spinning forward.